Enjoy England 4 Star Rating
Talehay Cottages

Testimonials

Mariya & Abiq, Kent, February 2020

"Absolutely fantastic, loved every second... So welcoming, so helpful, was just so perfect with our 2 little ones. will definitely be coming back! Thank you:)

Graham & Steph, Cheshire, October 2019

" What a beautiful cottage! so very well equipped, cosy and so comfortable, great to visit all of Cornwalls attractions, but so nice to return to peace and quiet of the Owl cottage and its wonderful surroundings, you can make your holiday anything you want from here, I would like to think that this is a hidden gem of an accommodation for peacefulness. The welcome tray of goodies was a surperb touch, the info provided was exceptional and we will definately return!! Fabulous.

Arren & Lucy, Devon, September 2019

"We had a lovely few days here, very thoughtful welcome pack and a great location for exploring. The information pack was very helpful, perfect holiday home, it provides everything that you could possibly need!! would love to stay again longer next time, thank you very much.

Paul & Christine, West Midlands, July 2019

"We have enjoyed our week very much. The cottage has been very comfortable with everything that we needed. Thank you for the welcome pack it was much appreciated. Great days spent at Lanhydrock,Polperro,Looe,Fowey, and Padstow, Lansalos cove was stunning, very atmospheric, a wonderful evening walk. A very beautiful part of our country. Thank you for a vey comfortable week in the Barn.

George & Julie, November 2019

We have had such a super couple of days in this beautiful cottage, very well equipped. Will definately recommend it to our friends and family. Superb day in Fowey. Thank you so much.smiley 

Tony & Barbra, Middlesex, June 2019

Lost count of how many times we have stayed at Talehay. So comfortable why would you want to stay anywhere else.

 

Sandra , Belbroughton, May 2019

"I have had a most wonderful time in your beautiful Barn, very high quality immaculately maintained. Thank you both very much, best regards

Natalie & John, March 2019

Beautiful Lodge cottage. Fabulous staff. Best steak ever from the local butchers !. So sad to leave !. Will be back.

Kirsty & Damien, Northampton, October 2018

"Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. We wanted a relaxing week & that is what we had. Thank you so much, will definitely recommend & we would love to come back. 

Nigel & Dylan, Gloucester, August 2018

"Absolutely gorgeous cottage situated in stunning cornish scenery. Thank you for the welcome pack it made our stay great from the start. Kayaking at Fowey was amazing. Looe and Polperro are both lovely places to visit. Truro is also lovely and well worth a visit. Thank you for a great holiday

Janine,Daniel & baby Maxwell, London, August 2018

"Our first holiday with our 7 month old baby. Lovely cottage with everything we needed for our baby to stay without stress. We had a lovely relaxing time. Great cottage & great place. Thank you so much.    

Kelly, Mark & Zack, Bristol, August 2018

"Another wonderful holiday, beautiful weather making more memories. After 9 years of coming here we still can't fault it. Lovely cottage, fully equipped and welcome pack always appreciated. Thank you smiley

Grete, Ole,Knut & Claudia, August 2018

"We had a fantastic stay in cornwall and fell in love!. After a sporty or lazy bech day it was awesome to come back to our nice cottage. Many thanks to Neil & Theresa for the warm welcome and all the helpful hints and recommendations. 

Laura, Luke & Joey, Ross-on-Wye, July 2018

"Had a lovely week in the Barn, lovely grounds & views. Our son loved playing in the play area. Great welcome pack and information on the area. We had great weather and loved the beaches in the area.

Alison & Neil, Buxton, July 2018

"Thank you for a fabulous stay. Lovely comfortable cottage. Enjoyed lots of local walks with Marley.

Eileen & Terry, New Zealand July 2018

"Thank you for a most enjoyable stay and for all your help. Your knowledge of the area made it possible for us to pack so much into one day. Still so much to see! We would love to come back. We love the "COACH HOUSE" many many thanks.smiley

"Newberry family, April 2018

Fantastic holiday staying in this beautiful cottage! Neil & Theresa were lovely and couldn't be more helpful. We loved using the "BBQ hut' for a family meal everything was so clean and comfortable. All members of the staff have been friendly & extremely helpful. We will definately be recommending Talehay cottages to friends. Thank you

Curtis family, May 2018

"As always we loved staying at Owl cottage, so relaxing and spotless Fabulous new fluffy towels!!  The girls enjoyed the play area and chatting to the cows and lovely "Freya" We hope to return ASAP!! Thank you x 

Boyd & Esea, May 2018

"What a lovely stay we have had in such beautiful surroundings. So nice to have the little garden which my son and I spent time in which is precious to us. A perfect way for us to enjoy Cornwall together. Thanks for the friendly welcome.

Danny, Amy & Bixby, Berkshire November 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay at Talehay! We don’t want to leave and will definitely be back (with our little one!) Perfect place to explore beautiful Cornwall. Bixby made new friends (The Cows!) and will miss them lots!”smiley

Barry & Maggie, London August 2017

Barry & I have enjoyed every moment of our stay in this beautiful sweet Barn cottage. My first time to Cornwall and I have totally fallen in love with the beauty and tranquility . We will definitely be back . Thank you Neil.”

Sarah & Barry, Bristol September 2017

We’ve had a fabulous week! Cottage is wonderful. Very well equipped, homely, clean & warm. The welcome pack was a very nice touch & we enjoyed the goodies...Doggies included! Thank you to Neil for all the local ‘to see’ places...the scenery is just stunning. Looking forward to returning to explore more. The back garden field was a huge hit with our springers too. Thank you!”

Roni & Mike, Kent May 2017

“Our first time and it won’t be our last! Beautiful accommodation with everything we needed. Neil & Theresa are 4 star owners. Loved every minute of our stay. Worn out with all the walking!”

Mandy, Winter 2016-2017

"Thank you for allowing me to use the sanctuary of "The Barn" this winter. It's been perfectly peaceful, a beautifully clean, comfortable little cottage to hunker down for the winter. I shall certainly recommend Talehay to my friends both English and Spanish."

Sharon & Richard, Dawlish, November 2016

"Absolutely lovely cottage. Just what we needed, beautiful countryside and peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you for flowers and lovely scones."

Andy Hussey, Ipswich, November 2016

"What a lovely treat when we arrived. Thank-you. I have had the most relaxing holiday ever in a most beautiful are of Great Britain. Can I please return !"  smiley

Claire & Bella, Brighton October 2016

"Wow! What a great place! The cottage itself is superb - really well equipped & really comfy/cosy. Belle loved the paddock! and the surrounding area is incredibly beautiful. We really enjoyed lots of walks on the coast path, as well as exploring towns/village. Thank you for everything." smiley

Colin, Barbara & Julie with Megan & Breeze, North Somerset, October 2016

"We arrived to find a lovely cottage, well equipped with real attention to detail. The cream tea and supplies that greeted us were greatly enjoyed! It is an area of Cornwall we were unfamiliar with and the loan maps were much appreciated. Highlights for us were Golitha Falls & Minions, Mevagissey, beach combing at Talland Bay and a splendid Sunday roast at The Jubilee Inn, Pelynt! We squeezed the most out of every day and it was lovely after watching the sun set to know there was a warm, cosy cottage to return to on chilly Autumn evenings. Megs and Breeze will really miss their daily runs in the field. Thank you Neil & Theresa for being such friendly hosts."

Jean & Brian, Derbyshire, October 2016

"Fabulous Find - Good cottage. Good location, dog friendly, wonderful area of Cornwall. Hope to come back in the Spring."

Gina, Kieron, Josh & Mabel, Berkshire, September 2016

"I have stayed in Cornwall many times in forty years, but never in such a superior accommodation as this. Goodies much appreciated, everything you could possibly need for humans and dogs.Go outside early one morning. Mabel (dog) got me up at 1.45am, the stars were amazing. Lots of walks, lots of places to visit, this place should have the highest star rating."

The Karam Family, Chedworth, August 2016

"A beautiful cottage, full of lovely decorations. We enjoyed our week at Talehay cottages very much. Comfy beds, everywhere so clean and short of nothing. We loved the scones (very welcoming). We would all recommend it to anyone. We were lucky to have such good weather .(We loved the beaches around here). Thank you for a lovely stay. x x x" yes

The Bowden Family,Surrey, July 2016

"Had a lovely stay, welcome pack and flowers a real treat. Lovely cottage, children loved garden. Local hidden beaches worth the walk! Thank you! The glass bottom boat trip from Looe was lovely as was our time in Polperro. The beautiful beach at Lansallos was well worth the walk, that we did it twice!"

 Brett, Sara, Lewis, Lottie and Archie, West Midlands, May 2016

"Our 4th visit to Talehay and it never disappoints! We have had a wonderful week in this super cottage, made even better with a whole week of glorious sunshine. Lewis loves coming here and playing in the garden,and Lottie has enjoyed her first stay. Learning to crawl on a blanket by the picnic bench! Hopefully we will see you again next year!"

Gai & Ray, March 2016

"A fab last minute find, everything you could wish for !. Lovely welcome pack of food a real bonus. We will return. Wish it was ours x.

Laura, Roy, Alfred & Rufus the dog!, Essex, January 2016

"Such a beautiful setting for a beautiful cottage and fabulous peaceful break away. Stared up last night at the clear sky & a billion stars & vowed to return. Thank you."

Steve & Emma, January 2016

"This is the way a Cornish holiday cottage should be, peaceful & relaxing, will recommend to friends - Thanks you"