Enjoy England 4 Star Rating
Talehay Cottages

Testimonials

Mandy, Winter 2016-2017

"Thank you for allowing me to use the sanctuary of "The Barn" this winter. It's been perfectly peaceful, a beautifully clean, comfortable little cottage to hunker down for the winter. I shall certainly recommend Talehay to my friends both English and Spanish."

Sharon & Richard, Dawlish, November 2016

"Absolutely lovely cottage. Just what we needed, beautiful countryside and peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you for flowers and lovely scones."

Andy Hussey, Ipswich, November 2016

"What a lovely treat when we arrived. Thank-you. I have had the most relaxing holiday ever in a most beautiful are of Great Britain. Can I please return !"  smiley

Claire & Bella, Brighton October 2016

"Wow! What a great place! The cottage itself is superb - really well equipped & really comfy/cosy. Belle loved the paddock! and the surrounding area is incredibly beautiful. We really enjoyed lots of walks on the coast path, as well as exploring towns/village. Thank you for everything." smiley

Colin, Barbara & Julie with Megan & Breeze, North Somerset, October 2016

"We arrived to find a lovely cottage, well equipped with real attention to detail. The cream tea and supplies that greeted us were greatly enjoyed! It is an area of Cornwall we were unfamiliar with and the loan maps were much appreciated. Highlights for us were Golitha Falls & Minions, Mevagissey, beach combing at Talland Bay and a splendid Sunday roast at The Jubilee Inn, Pelynt! We squeezed the most out of every day and it was lovely after watching the sun set to know there was a warm, cosy cottage to return to on chilly Autumn evenings. Megs and Breeze will really miss their daily runs in the field. Thank you Neil & Theresa for being such friendly hosts."

Jean & Brian, Derbyshire, October 2016

"Fabulous Find - Good cottage. Good location, dog friendly, wonderful area of Cornwall. Hope to come back in the Spring."

Gina, Kieron, Josh & Mabel, Berkshire, September 2016

"I have stayed in Cornwall many times in forty years, but never in such a superior accommodation as this. Goodies much appreciated, everything you could possibly need for humans and dogs.Go outside early one morning. Mabel (dog) got me up at 1.45am, the stars were amazing. Lots of walks, lots of places to visit, this place should have the highest star rating."

The Karam Family, Chedworth, August 2016

"A beautiful cottage, full of lovely decorations. We enjoyed our week at Talehay cottages very much. Comfy beds, everywhere so clean and short of nothing. We loved the scones (very welcoming). We would all recommend it to anyone. We were lucky to have such good weather .(We loved the beaches around here). Thank you for a lovely stay. x x x" yes

The Bowden Family,Surrey, July 2016

"Had a lovely stay, welcome pack and flowers a real treat. Lovely cottage, children loved garden. Local hidden beaches worth the walk! Thank you! The glass bottom boat trip from Looe was lovely as was our time in Polperro. The beautiful beach at Lansallos was well worth the walk, that we did it twice!"

 Brett, Sara, Lewis, Lottie and Archie, West Midlands, May 2016

"Our 4th visit to Talehay and it never disappoints! We have had a wonderful week in this super cottage, made even better with a whole week of glorious sunshine. Lewis loves coming here and playing in the garden,and Lottie has enjoyed her first stay. Learning to crawl on a blanket by the picnic bench! Hopefully we will see you again next year!"

Gai & Ray, March 2016

"A fab last minute find, everything you could wish for !. Lovely welcome pack of food a real bonus. We will return. Wish it was ours x.

Laura, Roy, Alfred & Rufus the dog!, Essex, January 2016

"Such a beautiful setting for a beautiful cottage and fabulous peaceful break away. Stared up last night at the clear sky & a billion stars & vowed to return. Thank you."

Steve & Emma, January 2016

"This is the way a Cornish holiday cottage should be, peaceful & relaxing, will recommend to friends - Thanks you"

Kim and Patrick, Enfield, October 2015

"We have had a wonderful week discovering this part of Cornwall. So many pretty places close by. Weather was great- sunny, no rain. Lovely to wake up in this comfy cottage and spend our evenings relaxing here. An excellent internet find!"yes

Barbara and Pete, Cheshire, July 2015

"First visit, very impressed with the accommodation, info and welcome pack and flowers. All add to a lovely holiday. Regularly visit Cornwall, but not to this area, and we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves this week. Will recommend to our friends and family your hospitality. Thank you."

Katie-Hannah and Chris, Canterbury, July 2015

"Absolutely lovely welcome, lots of information on where to visit. Both adored the Lodge, perfectly sized for our honeymoon. Lots of the local spots were visited for walks. We would hugely recommend the kayaking tours down in Fowey and to visit the Smugglers Rest at Talland Bay for fantastic views and a beautiful walk as well as a good bite to eat! A memorable stay to say the least. Thank you!! x"yes

Dean, Tracy, Arthur and Stanley, Nottingham, June 2015

"Very enjoyable week. Loved the cottage. Would definitely recommend to family and friends, hope to return soon. The boys loved the play area."

Brett, Sarah, Lewis and Archie, West Midlands, May 2015

"Another wonderful week spent at Talehay. This was our 3rd visit and we never get tired of the place. Always warm and welcome and a lovley cottage. Visited our favorite places and have had a relaxing week. Hope to see you next year!!"

Steve, Sarah and Louis, London, April 2015

"Had such a wonderful stay in the beautiful Owl barn. The peace and quiet and stunning scenery is a wonderful backdrop. Lovely to have milk, fresh scones and flowers on our arrival! Neil and Theresa were incredibly helpful and made us and our baby welcome and gave him everything he needed.We hope to come back one day but for longer next time. smiley Thank you. x"

Jane and Paul Freeth, Staffordshire, October 2015

"Beautiful, tranquil place. Wish we could transport the cottage back home!! Thank you so much. x x" smiley

Alison and Martin, Cleo and Rosie Wood, Derbyshire, September 2015

"Thank you for the lovely break. Just what the Dr ordered! The cottage was spotless and well equipped and the welcome box was very tasty. Enjoyed the alarm clock in the morning-Moo! The dogs loved the field."

Mark and Mandy Jackson, December 2014

"Thank you so much for the warm welcome we received on our arrival at your lovely cottage The Barn. It was so relaxing and so lovely to see the beautiful scenery whist taking our coastal walks. We will definitely recommend your beautiful cottages to all our colleagues, and will also consider staying for longer in 2015"

The Sawyers, Birmingham, October 2014

"Our 3rd visit to Talehay, and our 1st stay in The Barn (we have stayed in The Coach House before). A gorgeous cosy little cottage, beautifully presented. Can't find any fault at all. lovely comfy bed. We really enjoyed our stay Thanks for the welcome pack. We will definitely be back."

Howard, Lynn, James and Jack, Swindon, Wiltshire, August 2014

"Gorgeous, cosy cottage . Love the decor! The welcome pack with such a lovely variety of goodies was greatly appreciated, as was all the information on the local area. We loved all the places we visited, but Lantic Beach topped them all. Many thanks for a brilliant stay. Hope to visit you again one day."

The Lo Family, Baisall Common, West Midlands, August 2014

"It was lovely to be back at Talehay in Owl Cottage. The kids love the play area and were very excited to be back playing on the hidden beaches nearby (Lantivet Bay and Palace Cove). Think we will be back again next year!"

The Dukes, Rochester, Kent, Aug 2014

"Lovely cottage, great facilities, fantastic garden to tire out a five year old. Thank you to Neil for the local knowledge of beaches off the tourist track. We've had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Talehay, visited some beautiful places with stunning scenery. Very many thanks."

The Tilly Family, Surrey, July 2014

"We agree with all the eloquent comments on the cottages. The welcome and the friendliness of this lovely place. We just say that every day at Talehay brought us pleasure to treasure."

The Rogers Family, Blagdon, Somerset, June 2014

"What more could we ask for? A gorgeous cottage, a gorgeous location and gorgeous weather! We had a great time and Molly enjoyed our stay. The walk from Polruan to Fowey via the car ferry is recommended, so is Bodmin Moor. If you do want a dog-free day, the local "Doggy Day Care" at the end of the lane is very good. Thanks for making our stay so good and special thank you to Freya for playing so energetically with our hyper-active Terrier."

Chris, Jan, Mum & Leyla, Somerset, July 2014

"You make us feel so welcome every year that we keep coming back. As soon as we arrived I knew why we had returned!! Love the place, all the little touches make the place so special. Leyla did not want to leave Neil and Theresa's garden/play area! We shall return.  Will miss Molly and Freya xxx. (Oh and I'm taking the memory foam mattress home. So comfortable!!) C. U. next year. Thanks again for all those special touches that make it special."smiley

Steve and Jayne Evans and Oscar the dog, Upton, Wirral, July 2014

"We have had a lovely week, the cottage was very peaceful and the welcome pack was a lovely touch! Although this is our first time at Talehay we have been to Looe and Polperro before and it never dissappoints. There is so much to do and places to visit i would recommend spending 5 minutes reading the information pack Neil and Teresa provided. We have some lovely pictures of the two dogs Molly and Freya, and the cows that come to the rear window each morning. Such a lovely place we will return very soon. Thank you!"

Brett, Sam, Oliver and Emma, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, July 2014

"Had an absolutely amazing time. Me,my wife and kids couldn't have asked for anything more, Accomodation, Location really was second to none. Many thanks all at Talehay."

Dave & Lisa Schofield, Bristol, Oct 2013

“After recently getting married we wanted somewhere peaceful, relaxing and picturesque and Talehay ticked all the boxes. Neil & Theresa both made us welcome, and the scones on arrival were very much appreciated. Talehay cottages were lovely, as described, so clean and homely. Very much recommended and a 2nd visit will definitely be on the cards.” yes

Gill & Phil Hancock, Northampton, Aug 2013

“Arrived in rain! But rest of the week glorious and really made our holiday. We are both so relaxed now and reluctant to leave such a beautiful and mesmerizing part of the world. We will be back!!”

Jo, David, William Oliver and Lottie the dog, Aug 2013

“Fantastic week, even saw some sunshine!. Enjoyed Talland Bay, safe for the kids to swim and great rock pooling. Trip on pedestrian ferry to Fowey was good fun. . Super cottage, comfy beds and yummy scones!”

Jackie, Paul and Ozzy the Lab, Surrey Aug 2013

“Without doubt the best “Google” find ever, the cottage and location could not be bettered. We have seen everything and everywhere from Torpoint to Mevagissey and will look forward to coming back next year to further our trek around the wonderful Cornish coastline. Thank you so much for being here.”